Login

grand openings & ribbon cuttings

HANOVER COUNTY IS OPEN FOR BUSINESS! We'll work with you to send out your opening event info/press release, invite our local media and government officials, supply the ribbon and large scissors and ensure that photos are taken and shared with the media afterwards.

        

There is no required fee for Ribbon Cuttings services, although companies/individuals may choose to donate an amount of their choice to our high school scholarship fundFind out more about how we partner with our members to promote their new businessesRibbon Cuttings Flyer.

upcoming openings

RVA Jerky
Grand Opening: Tuesday, August 29
Ribbon Cutting at 5:30pm
6493 Mechanicsville Turnpike, Unit B, Mechanicsville
More info...

Hobby Lobby
Grand Opening: Monday, September 4
Ribbon Cutting at 9:00am
7324 Bell Creek Rd, Mechanicsville
More info...


openings to remember

Kitchen Tune-Up
Grand Opening: Wednesday, August 9, 5:00-7:30pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 5:30pm
Hosted at O'Bank's Cafe & Grill, 10392 Leadbetter Road, Ashland
More info...

Bell Creek Pharmacy
Grand Opening: Saturday, June 10, 9am-2pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 10:30am
8324 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Fairfield Inn & Suites
Grand Opening: Wednesday, April 26, 5-7pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 5:30pm
11625 Lakeridge Parkway, Ashland, VA 23005

Kevin Patterson, Financial Advisor for Edward Jones
Grand Opening: Tuesday, March 22, 4-7pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 5pm
9102 Rutland Greens Way, Suite C, Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Bowen Ten Cardani PC
New Hanover Location Opening: Friday, February 3, 12-1pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 12:30pm
9410 Atlee Commerce Boulevard, Suite 2, Ashland, VA 23005

Heritage Green Assisted Living & Memory Care
Grand Expansion Opening: Thursday, January 26, 4:30-7pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 5pm
7080 Brooks Farm Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

All Nurses Care, Inc.
New Location Opening: Tuesday, January 24, 8-9am
    Ribbon Cutting at 8:30am
7362 Bell Wood Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

The Crossings at Hanover
Grand Opening: Saturday, December 10, 1-3pm
    Ribbon Cutting at 1pm
8227 Meadowbridge Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23116

804 Dance Place
Grand Opening: Saturday, December 10, 9am - Noon
Ribbon Cutting at 10am
10180 Lakeridge Parkway, Ashland, VA 23005

Day Three Bath & Body

Grand Opening: Friday, November 25
Ribbon Cutting: Monday, December 5, 5pm
8161 Mechanicsville Turnpike, Suite C, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Wendy's
Grand Opening: Wednesday, November 2
    Ribbon Cutting at 5:00pm
9385 Atlee Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23116      

Health Markets
Grand Opening: Wednesday, September 7
Open House with Refreshments 11:00am-1:00pm
Ribbon Cutting at 11:00am
7225 Bell Creek Road, Suite 248, Mechanicsville, VA 23111   

Shurm Homes
Grand Opening: Tuesday, June 28, 4:00-8:00pm
Ribbon Cutting at 4:00pm
9025 Atlee Branch Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Carepac Pharmacy
Grand Opening: Friday, June 17, 11:00am-3:00pm
Ribbon Cutting at 11:30am
8209 Whippoorwill Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Red Poppy Pickin' by Chelsea's Creations, LLC
Grand Opening: Saturday, April 2, 11:00am-5:00pm
Ribbon Cutting at 11:00am
8167A Mechanicsville Turnpike, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Artistic Hair Plaza
Grand Opening:  Friday, February 26, 9:00 - 11:00am
Ribbon Cutting at 10:00am
10360 Leadbetter Plaza, Ashland

Dominion Resources Innovation Center
Grand Opening:  Wednesday, October 7, 4:30 - 6:30pm
201 Duncan Street, Ashland

Hanover Yoga
Grand Opening:  Wednesday, October 7, 5:30 - 7:30pm
Ribbon Cutting @  6:30pm
10962 S. Richardson Road, Suite E, Ashland

Red Poppy Pickin' by Chelsea's Creations
Grand Opening:  Sunday, July 5, 11:00am
Mechanicsville, across from the windmill

Sports Reality Performance Training, LLC
Grand Opening:  Saturday, May 16, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
8137 Pine Ridge Road, Mechanicsville
 
Hanover Habitat for Humanity
Grand Opening:  Friday, May 1 @ 9:30am
Ribbon Cutting @ 8:55am - 9:30am
9159 Atlee Road, Mechanicsville
 
Walmart's Neighborhood Market
  Grand Opening: Wednesday, March 4 @ 7:30am
 Ribbon Cutting @ 7:00am
    9714 Sliding Hill Road, Ashland
 
Lendmark Financial Services
Grand Opening: Friday, January 16 @ 8:30am - 5:30pm
Ribbon Cutting @ 11:30am
7230 Bell Creek Road, Suite F, Mechanicsville

fan photos

9097 Atlee Station Road, Suite 117, Mechanicsville VA 23116

804-442-2093 | info@hanoverchamberva.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software

Powered by Ceviso - Membership management database, online event registration, integrated website for chambers of commerce,
associations, clubs, charities and other non-profits.