Log in

useful links

Whether you're a long-time resident or just moved to the area, the following list of County, Town and regional resources can help along the way. Also, see our Government Officials, Public Safety, Business Resources, Visiting & Touring, Nonprofit and Member Directory pages for more info and links.

We try to be sure these are current, but if you experience problems with any links or numbers please let our office know.

GOVERNMENT SERVICES QUICKLINKS

Hanover County Administration (MAIN)  804-365-6000 www.hanovercounty.gov

Hanover County Virginia Cooperative Extension  752-4310 ext.vt.edu/offices.html
Hanover County Economic Development Office  365-6464 www.hanovervirginia.com
Hanover County Electoral Board and Registrar  365-6080  www.hanovercounty.gov/490/Electoral-Board

Hanover County Voter Registration & Elections Office   www.hanovercounty.gov/361/Voter-Registration-Elections-Office

Hanover County Community Services Board  365-4289 http://www.co.hanover.va.us/Boards-Committees/Community-Services-Board/ 

Town of Ashland  804-798-9219 www.town.ashland.va.us

VDOT - Customer Service (Maintenance needs) 1-800-FOR-ROAD, 1-800-367-7623 www.virginiaDOT.org 


BUSINESS PARTNERS

Market Ashland Partnership (MAP) www.marketashlandpartnership.com

Retail Merchants Association   www.retailmerchants.com

Richmond Regional Tourism   www.visitrichmondva.com


EDUCATION

Hanover County Public Schools   hcps.us
Hanover County School Board  hcps.us/about_us/school_board

Randolph-Macon College   www.rmc.edu


REGIONAL CHAMBER PARTNERS

Virginia Chamber of Commerce   www.vachamber.com

US Chamber of Commerce  www.uschamber.com

ChamberRVA   www.chamberrva.com

Chesterfield Chamber of Commerce  www.chesterfieldchamber.com

Goochland County Chamber of Commerce  www.goochlandchamber.org

New Kent Chamber of Commerce   www.newkentchamber.org

Virginia Asian Chamber of Commerce   www.aabac.org

Virginia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce   www.vahcc.com


LOCAL MEDIA & NEWS


Mechanicsvile Local - Areas of Service:

In addition to the Hanover area, the Mechanicsville Local also reaches to Richmond, Petersburg, Chesterfield, Hopewell and Colonial Heights.

Visit their webpage here:

http://www.richmond.com/news/local/hanover/



Effectv, a Comcast Company

Reach your target audience with TV and video advertising across multiple platforms. Contact the local rep (and fellow chamber member) Leslie Dolliver for details at leslie_dolliver@comcast.com.


Visit their webpage here:

https://www.effectv.com/


Near By? Subscribe Here:

https://checkout.richmond.com/

300 E. Franklin St.
Richmond, VA 23219 
Phone: 804-649-6000
Email: content@richmond.com


Check out their local, monthly magazines - Atlee Neighbors and Neighbors of Ashland. Contact the local Publisher, Cary Moore, about mailings or for advertising at cmoore@bestversionmedia.com.

Visit Atlee Neighbors on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/Atlee-Neighbors-Best-Version-Media

9097 Atlee Station Road, Suite 117, Mechanicsville VA 23116

804-442-2093 | info@hanoverchamberva.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software

Powered by Ceviso - Membership management database, online event registration, integrated website for chambers of commerce,
associations, clubs, charities and other non-profits.